93 til infinity 15 years later… damN!

here’s another westcoast throwback
incase you dont have the album go buy that!!!
or download here

Souls Of Mischief – 93 til infinity


1. “Let ‘Em Know” (produced by Domino)
2. “Live and Let Live” (produced by Domino)
3. “That’s When Ya Lost” (produced by Del tha Funkee Homosapien)
4. “A Name I Call Myself” (produced by Del tha Funkee Homosapien)
5. “Disseshowedo” (produced by Domino and Jay Biz)
6. “What a Way to Go Out” (produced by Domino)
7. “Never No More” (produced by A-Plus)
8. “93 ’til Infinity”(produced by A-Plus)
9. “Limitations” (featuring Casual)(produced by Jay Biz)
10. “Anything Can Happen”(produced by A-Plus)
11. “Make Your Mind Up” (produced by Del tha Funkee Homosapien)
12. “Batting Practice” (produced by Casual)
13. “Tell Me Who Profits” (produced by Domino)
14. “Outro” (produced by Domino)

click link to download album

found on wiki

Album information

The sound of their debut is characteristic of the distinct style explored by the collective, including a rhyme scheme based on internal rhyme and beats centered around a live bass and obscure jazz and funk samples. 93 ’til Infinity is often heralded as the best album to come out of the Heiro Golden Age, a period in the early-to-mid-nineties during which the collective released several critically acclaimed albums (including Del tha Funkee Homosapien’s No Need for Alarm and Casual’s Fear Itself) and rose to national prominence.

93 ’til Infinity was propelled into success by its title track and lead single, which reached #72 on the Billboard Hot 100. It also featured singles “That’s When Ya Lost” and “Never No More” which reached the Hot Rap Singles, but never charted on The Billboard Hot 100. According to All Music Guide author Steve Huey, “Although the title cut is an underappreciated classic, 93 ’til Infinity makes its greatest impression through its stunning consistency, not individual highlights.”[1] Huey also goes on to remark that 93 ’til Infinity is “one of the most slept-on records of the ’90s”.

read more here


Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: